Perris Auto Speedway
Home Page
The Track
Social Media
Race Schedule
Press Releases
Race Results
Point Standings
Official Rules
Driver Information
Driver Rosters
Track Champions
Special Events
Corporate Parties
Track Rental
Industry Links
Contact Us



By Scott Daloisio

(Perris, CA, July 22, 2018)

IMCA Modified A-Main (with starting positions)
1. Cody Laney – Torrance, CA – 5th
2. Cory Sample – Winnemucca, NV – 2nd
3. Austin Kiefer – Pahrump, NV – 13th
4. Blake Thornell Apple Valley, CA – 8th
5. Kelsie Foley – Tucson, AZ – 1st
6. Kollin Hibdon – Pahrump, NV 18th
7. Randy Thornell – Apple Valley, CA – 10th
8. Billy Griffin – Buena Park, CA – 20th
9. Terry Hershberger – Corona, CA – 3rd
10. Dave Clark – Riverside, CA 17th – 13th
11. Trevor Fitz- Camarillo, CA – 4th
12. Bill Miller – Yuma, AZ – 7th
13. Devin Felkner – Imperial Beach, CA – 6th h
14. Royce Henry – San Diego, CA – 14th
15. Chad Burns - Riverside, CA – 9th
16. Chuck Becker – Yucaipa, CA – 16th
17. Matthew Hicks - Lakeside, CA – 11th
18. Kyle Morris – Ramona, CA – 19th
19. Steven Fangmeyer – Stanton, CA – 15th
20. Carla Laney – Torrance, CA – 12th

Cody Laney of Torrance won the IMCA Modified main. Please give photo credit to Doug Allen.

IMCA Modified B-Main (with starting positions)
1. Dave Clark – Riverside, CA – 1st
2. Kollin Hibdon – Pahrump, NV – 16th
3. Kyle Morris – Ramona, CA – 10th
4. Billy Griffin – Buena Park, CA – 3rd
5. Dennis Eckert – Santa Clarita, CA – 7th
6. Vinnie Raucci – Las Vegas, NV – 8th
7. John Walton – Chula Vista, CA – 11th
8. Bud Stergus – Mohave Valley, AZ – 4th
9. Keith Altig – Imperial Beach, CA – 13th
10. Cody Parenteau – Santee, CA – 12th
11. James Cory – Hemet, CA – 14th
12. Marvin Mueller – Yuma, AZ – 6th
13. Austin Grabowski – Upland, CA – 2nd
14. Joseph Altig – Imperial Beach, CA – 5th
15. Eddie Gurwell – Riverside, CA – 15th
16. Ronnie Meyer – Norco, CA – 17th
DNS Cameron Williams – Mohave Valley, AZ

PASSCAR Street Stocks (with starting positions)
1. David Kilpela – El Cajon, CA – 4th
2. Stefan Davies - Murrieta, CA – 6th
3. Alyssa Smith - Norco, CA – 1st
4. Brandon Kelly – Moreno Valley, CA – 15th
5. Brian Brown - Lakeside, CA – 8th
6. Karl Greene - Temecula, CA – 13th
7. Jake Triska – El Cajon, CA – 16th
8. Doug Kelly – Moreno Valley, CA – 10th
9. Henry Weseloski - Temecula, CA – 8th
10. Louis Sosa – Yucaipa, CA – 17th
11. George Boulden – Lake Elsinore, CA – 5th
12. Brian Darr – Apple Valley, CA – 14th
13. Gary Rodriguez – Chula Vista, CA – 9th
14. Chris Leventis – Rancho Palos Verdes, CA – 3rd
15. Harley Harveston – Lake Elsinore, CA – 7th
16. Tom Rodgers – Phelan, CA – 11th
DQ – Luke Dodd – Riverside, CA
DNS Brian Rock – Los Angeles, CA

David Kilpela of El Cajon won his first ever PASSCAR Street Stock main event. Please give photo credit to Doug Allen.​

PASSCAR Super Stocks (with starting positions)
1. Tom Smith – Norco, CA – 2nd
2. Mike Lerwell – El Cajon, CA – 4th
3. Jim Morris – Lake Havasu, AZ – 3rd
4. Ryan Partridge – Rancho Cucamonga, CA – 5th
5. Ricky Lee - Beaumont, CA – 1st
6. Blaine Whitson - Temecula, CA – 8th
7. James Altman Jr. – Lake Elsinore, CA – 6th
8. Dennis Wooldridge – Riverside, CA – 13th
9. Fred Estrada - Riverside, CA – 9th
10. Pat Bradley - Escondido, CA – 11th
11. Bill Bartels – Marina Del Rey, CA – 12th
12. Donald Curtis – Prescott Valley, AZ -10th
13. Billy Griffin – Buena Park, CA – 7th
14. Lorne Hommerding – Lake Havasu, AZ – 14th

Tom Smith of Norco won his first PASSCAR Super Stock main of 2018. Please give photo credit to Doug Allen.

PASSCAR American Factory Stocks (with starting positions)
1. Cameron Veatch – Temecula, CA – 10th
2. Mike Burks – Nuevo, CA – 5th
3. Swede Ogren - Nuevo, CA – 12th
4. Aiden Frank – Menifee – 11th
5. Jason Cook – San Jacinto, CA – 6th
6. Kris Daves – Menifee, CA – 3rd
7. Todd Fassler – El Cajon, CA – 2nd
8. David Hunt - Lakeside, CA – 7th
9. Darren Myers – Buena Park, CA – 8th
10. Jessica Schaffer - Ramona, CA – 9th h
11. Kris Carnish – Menifee, CA – 4th
12. Terry Adams – Spring Valley, CA – 1st

Cameron Veatch of Temecula won his third PASSCAR Factory Stock main of the season. Please give photo credit to Kris Carnish.

Advance tickets for all PAS events, including the July 4th Night of Destruction and November’s 23rd Annual Budweiser Oval Nationals presented by All Coast Construction, are available 24 hours a day online at or by calling 1-800-595-4849. For fans who do not want to buy advance tickets, there will be plenty available for everyone at the ticket window each race night.

Perris Auto Speedway wants to thank its corporate partners for the 2017 season. All Coast Construction, Amsoil, Austin Hutchinson Realtor, Ayers Hotel & Spa, Battery Systems, Brass and Bass Firearms & Fishing Supplies, Budweiser, Bud’s Tire Pro, Center Point Church, Champion Towing, Chris’ Hauling, City of Perris, Country Values Magazine, Daytona Boat & RV Storage, Ed Moore Bullet Proof Driveshaft, Edelbrock, Flowdynamics, Full Throttle Scissor Lift Rental, Green Sheet, Greg Smith Equipment, Harley’s Custom Cycles, HD Industries, Hoosier Tires, Indiana Truck Salvage, K&N Engineering, Living Water’s Hospice, Luke’s Transmission, Moreno Valley Magazine of Values, Paul Oil Company, Pepsi-Cola, Pick-A-Part Auto Salvage, Pole Position, Precision Engine of Temecula,, Scott Sales, Shaver Specialties, Square H, Sunstate Equipment, Swedish Speed, Original Tommy’s Burgers, Trench Shoring, Valley News and Vista Paint.

To keep up with all the latest Perris Auto Speedway news, photos, gossip and receive special offers, please use the following links:


Twitter: Perris Auto Speedway on Twitter.



Video and DVD productions of all racing events at Perris Auto Speedway are available from Loudpedal Productions. For more information on these productions you can contact them by calling (805) 844-3854, E-mailing or you can visit the web site LoudPedal Productions

Perris Auto Speedway is conveniently located on the So Cal Fair and Event Center (home of October’s Southern California Fair), approximately one-hour east of Los Angeles and one-hour North of San Diego. To get to the track, take the 215 freeway, exit on the Ramona Expressway and go three miles east to the fairgrounds. For directions on MapQuest, the address to enter is: 18700 Lake Perris Drive and the zip code is 92571. is the only authorized Internet address to issue official media news released from The Perris Auto Speedway or Oval Entertainment.

2018 Perris Auto Speedway

July 28th NIGHT OF DESTRUCTION VI - Demo Cross, Figure 8's, Figure 8 Trailer Racing and Formula-X Autocross & CrossKarts

August 18th "CALIFORNIA RACERS HALL OF FAME NIGHT" USAC/CRA Sprint Cars, PAS Senior Sprint Cars and PAS Young Guns Sprint Cars, California Lightning Sprint Cars

August 25th PASSCAR SERIES - Street Stocks, Super Stocks, Factory Stocks and IMCA Modifieds

September 1st NIGHT OF DESTRUCTION NOD VII - Demo Cross, Figure 8's, Figure 8 Trailer Racing and Formula-X Autocross & CrossKarts

September 22nd "GLENN HOWARD CLASSIC" USAC/CRA Sprint Cars, PAS Senior Sprint Cars and PAS Young Guns Sprint Cars


October 20th USAC/CRA Sprint Cars, PAS Senior Sprint Cars and PAS Young Guns Sprint Cars

October 27th PASSCAR "Champions Night” - Street Stocks, Super Stocks, Factory Stocks and Modifieds

November 7th Oval Nationals Practice

November 8th 23rd Annual Budweiser Oval Nationals “Presented by All Coast Construction" USAC National and USAC/CRA Sprint Cars

November 9th 23rd Annual Budweiser Oval Nationals “Presented by All Coast Construction" USAC National and USAC/CRA Sprint Cars

November 10th 23rd Annual Budweiser Oval Nationals “Presented by All Coast Construction" USAC National and USAC/CRA Sprint Cars