Perris Auto Speedway
Home Page
The Track
Social Media
Race Schedule
Press Releases
Race Results
Point Standings
Official Rules
Driver Information
Driver Rosters
Track Champions
Special Events
Corporate Parties
Track Rental
Industry Links
Contact Us



By Scott Daloisio

(Perris, CA, October 23, 2017) USAC National Sprint Car Series point leader Justin Grant of Ion, California, Garden Grove, California’s Brody Roa, Hanford, California’s Chad Boespflug and Tyler Thomas of Collinsville Oklahoma are among the latest entries for the 22nd Annual Budweiser Oval Nationals Presented by All Coast Construction at Perris Auto Speedway. The race will take place on November 9th, 10th and 11th.

Ion, California’s Justin Grant, the USAC National Sprint Car Series point leader shown here on the inside of Trent Williams, is among the latest entries for November’s Budweiser Oval Nationals. Please give photo credit to Doug Allen.

As this piece went to press, a healthy field of 43 sprint cars have entered the prestigious race. The field includes drivers from eight different states and New Zealand.

Car # Driver Residence Car Owner

2 Austin Williams Yorba Linda, CA John Jory

4 Damion Gardner Concord, CA Mark Alexander

4D TBA Gansen Engineering

4G Chris Gansen Verdemont Hgts, CA Gansen Engineering

4S Mike Spencer Temecula, CA Gansen Engineering

5 Logan Williams Yorba Linda, CA John Jory

5 Chris Windom Canton, IL Baldwin Brothers, LLC

5M Max Adams Loomis, CA Max Adams

5X Tommy Malcolm Corona, CA Dino Napier

7K Sterling Cling Tempe, AZ Kruseman Enterprises

8 Joe Stornetta Napa, CA Jim Richardson

9K Kevin Thomas Jr. Cullman, AL Kevin Thomas Jr.

10V Richard Vander Weerd Visalia, CA Vander Weerd Racing

11 Justin Grant Ion, CA Sam McGhee

17V Danny Faria Jr. Tipton, CA Danny Faria Jr.

17GP Tyler Thomas Collinsville, OK Michael Dutcher Motorsports

19 Brady Short Bedford, IN Andy Reinbold

19S Hunter Schuerenberg Sikeston, MO Andy Reinbold

21 Alec Bender Ramona, CA Rich Bender

21K Landon Cling Tempe, AZ Kruseman Enterprises

23 Tyler Courtney Noblesville, IN Topp Motorsports

28M Matt McCarthy Moreno Valley, CA John McCarthy

30 C.J. Leary Greenfield, IN Chuck and Tammi Leary

32 Chase Stockon Fort Branch, IN Chase Stockon

39 Kyle Edwards Fountain Valley, CA Gordon Edwards

42 Stevie Sussex Tempe, AZ Dwight Cheney

44 Cody Williams Corona, CA John Jory

51 Eddie Tafoya Chino Hills, CA Eddie Tafoya

52 Isaac Chapple New Castle, IN Isaac Chapple Racing

56 Ryan Bernal Hollister, CA Mike Phulps

69 Chad Boespflug Hanford, CA Dynamics. Inc.

73 Dave Darland Lincoln, IN Keith Ford

73T Carson Macedo Lemoore, CA Carrie Terry

74X Josh Hodges Albuquerque, NM Hodges Motorsports

81 Michael Pickens Auckland, New Zealand Steve Watt Enterprises

83 Austin Liggett Tracy, CA Tim Liggett

88 Jace Vander Weerd Visalia, CA Vander Weerd Racing

90 Randy Waitman Ramona, CA Randy Waitman

91 Brody Roa Garden Grove, CA BR Performance

92 Jake Swanson Anaheim, CA Tom & Laurie Sertich

92M TBA Tom & Laurie Sertich

98 Verne Sweeney Lomita, CA Ken Tracey

98 Jeremy Ellertson Lawndale, CA Jeremy Ellertson

The Oval Nationals, which pays $25,000.00 to win on the final night, is three nights of full points paying races for the USAC/CRA and USAC National Sprint Car Series. Each night will include qualifying, heat races and main events. Advance tickets for the most prestigious non-wing sprint car race in the nation are available at the following link: or by calling 1-800-595-4849.

In addition to the USAC portion of the show, Saturday’s program also includes a special invitational debut of the Yamaha R1 DT race car.

Past Oval Nationals Champions
1996 Jimmy Sills
1997 Rip Williams
1998 Rodney Argo
1999 Rickie Gaunt
2000 Tony Jones
2001 Bud Kaeding
2002 Bud Kaeding
2003 Cory Kruseman
2004 Cory Kruseman
2005 Dave Darland
2006 Dave Darland
2007 Bud Kaeding
2008 Jesse Hockett
2009 Damion Gardner
2010 Chris Windom
2011 Damion Gardner
2012 Mike Spencer
2013 Dave Darland
2014 Robert Ballou
2015 Bryan Clauson
2016 Damion Gardner

Perris Auto Speedway wants to thank its corporate partners for the 2017 season. All Coast Construction, Amsoil, Ayers Hotel and Spa, Brass and Bass Firearms & Fishing Supplies, Budweiser, Bud’s Tire Pro, Center Point Church, Champion Towing, City of Perris, Country Values Magazine, Daytona Boat & RV Storage, Ed Moore Bullet Proof Driveshaft, Edelbrock, Flowdynamics, Full Throttle Scissor Lift Rental, Green Sheet, Harley’s Custom Cycles, HD Industries, Hoosier Tires, Indiana Truck Salvage, K&N Engineering, Living Water’s Hospice, Luke’s Transmission, Moreno Valley Magazine of Values, Paul Oil Company, Pepsi-Cola, Pick-A-Part Auto Salvage, Pole Position, Precision Engine of Murrieta,, Scott Sales, Shaver Specialties, Square H, Sunstate Equipment, Swedish Speed, Original Tommy’s Burgers, Trench Shoring, Valley News, Vista Paint and Weedmaps.

To keep up with all the latest Perris Auto Speedway news, photos, gossip and receive special offers, please use the following links:


Twitter: Perris Auto Speedway on Twitter.



Video and DVD productions of open wheel racing events at Perris Auto Speedway are available from Loudpedal Productions. For more information on these productions you can contact them by calling (805) 844-3854, E-mailing or you can visit the website LoudPedal Productions

Perris Auto Speedway is located on the Lake Perris Fairgrounds (home of October’s Southern California Fair), approximately one-hour east of Los Angeles and one-hour North of San Diego. To get to the track, take the 215 freeway, exit on the Ramona Expressway and go three miles east to the fairgrounds. is the only authorized Internet address to issue official media news released from The Perris Auto Speedway or Oval Entertainment.


October 28th PASSCAR "Champions Night” - Street Stocks, Super Stocks, Factory Stocks and Modifieds

November 8th Oval Nationals Practice

November 9th Budweiser Oval Nationals “Presented by All Coast Construction"

November 10th Budweiser Oval Nationals “Presented by All Coast Construction"

November 11th Budweiser Oval Nationals “Presented by All Coast Construction"