Perris Auto Speedway
Home Page
The Track
Social Media
Race Schedule
Press Releases
Race Results
Point Standings
Official Rules
Driver Information
Driver Rosters
Track Champions
Special Events
Corporate Parties
Track Rental
Industry Links
Contact Us



By Scott Daloisio

(Perris, CA, August 20, 2017) Perris Auto Speedway August 19th IMCA Modified and PASSCAR Series results.

IMCA MODIFIED A-MAIN (with starting positions)
1. Steven Fangmeyer – Lake Elsinore, CA – 4th
2. Kyle Morris – Ramona, CA – 9th
3. Billy Wormsbecker – Big Bear, CA – 8th
4. Dennis Eckert – Santa Clarita, CA – 1st
5. Chuck Becker – Yucaipa, CA – 5th
6. Dale Underwood – Wildomar, CA – 2nd
7. Chad Burns – Riverside, CA – 12th
8. Tim LaBrake – Highland, CA – 11th
9. JR Stout - Riverside, CA – 10th
10. Brenda Kirby – Bullhead City, AZ – 6th
DQ – Mike Kirby – Bullhead City, AZ
DQ – Bryan Clark – Bakersfield, CA

*** Billy Wormsbecker wins 2017 Perris Auto Speedway IMCA Championship

Lake Elsinore’s Steven “Bam Bam” Fangmeyer held off Mike Kirby for his second PAS IMCA Modified main event win of 2017. Please give photo credit to Doug Allen.

PASSCAR STREET STOCK MAIN (with starting positions)
1. Luke Dodd – Riverside, CA – 1st
2. Blaine Whitson – Temecula, CA – 12th
3. Stefan Davies – Murrieta, CA – 6th
4. Bryce Mulvey – Garden Grove, CA – 9th
5. Chris Leventis – Rancho Palos Verdes, CA – 5th
6. Eddie Gurwell – Riverside, CA – 8th
7. Ryan Pannone – Riverside, CA – 7th
8. Bryan Darr – Apple Valley, CA – 14th
9. Harley Harveston – Lake Elsinore, CA – 10th
10. Steven Clark – Jurupa Valley, CA – 10th
11. Tim Branson – Hesperia, CA – 15th
12. Tom Rodgers – Phelan, CA – 16th
13. George Boulden – Lake Elsinore, CA – 2nd
14. Casey MacDonald - Riverside, CA – 3rd
15. Michael Laney – Torrance, CA – 4th
16. Henry Wesoloski - Temecula, CA – 13th

Riverside’s Luke Dodd made it five wins in six starts in 2017 in the PASSCAR Street Stocks. Please give photo credit to Doug Allen.

PASSCAR SUPER STOCKS (with starting positions)
1. Billy Griffin – Buena Park – 4th
2. Fred Estrada – Riverside, CA – 2nd
3. James Doolen – Moreno Valley, CA – 3rd
4. Mike Lerwell – El Cajon, CA – 7th
5. Dennis Wooldridge – Riverside, CA – 12th
6. Danny Webster – Cherry Valley – 8th
7. John Mansperger – San Jacinto, CA – 1st
8. Ricky Lee – Beaumont, CA – 10th
9. Tom Smith - Norco, CA – 5th
10. Andy Moreton - Sheffield, England – 9th
11. Patrick Tone – Huntington Beach, CA – 6th
12. Bill Shoemaker – Glendora, CA -13th
13. Pat Bradley – Escondido, CA – 11th

Billy Griffin of Buena Park won his first PASSCAR Super Stock main of 2017 on Saturday. Please give photo credit to Doug Allen.

PASSCAR AMERICAN FACTORY STOCKS (with starting positions)
1. Alyssa Smith – Norco, CA – 4th
2. James Altman Jr. – Lake Elsinore, CA – 2nd
3. Mike Burks – Nuevo, CA – 7th
4. Tom Gillum – Riverside, CA – 8th
5. Patti Robello – San Diego, CA – 1st
DQ – Kris Carnish – Menifee, CA
DQ – Cameron Veatch - Temecula, CA

15-year-old Alyssa Smith of Norco captured her second American Factory Stock main of 2017. Please give photo credit to Doug Allen.

Perris Auto Speedway wants to thank its corporate partners for the 2017 season. All Coast Construction, Amsoil, Ayers Hotel and Spa, Brass and Bass Firearms & Fishing Supplies, Budweiser, Bud’s Tire Pro, Center Point Church, Champion Towing, City of Perris, Country Values Magazine, Daytona Boat & RV Storage, Ed Moore Bullet Proof Driveshaft, Edelbrock, Flowdynamics, Full Throttle Scissor Lift Rental, Green Sheet, HD Industries, Hoosier Tires, Indiana Truck Salvage, K&N Engineering, Living Water’s Hospice, Luke’s Transmission, Moreno Valley Magazine of Values, Paul Oil Company, Pepsi-Cola, Pick-A-Part Auto Salvage, Pole Position, Precision Engine of Temecula,, Scott Sales, Shaver Specialties, Square H, Sunstate Equipment, Swedish Speed, Original Tommy’s Burgers, Trench Shoring, Valley News, Vista Paint and Weedmaps.

To keep up with all the latest Perris Auto Speedway news, photos, gossip and receive special offers, please use the following links:


Twitter: Perris Auto Speedway on Twitter.



Video and DVD productions of all racing events at Perris Auto Speedway are available from Loudpedal Productions. For more information on these productions you can contact them by calling (805) 844-3854, E-mailing or you can visit the web site LoudPedal Productions

Perris Auto Speedway is located on the So Cal Fair and Event Center (home of October’s Southern California Fair), approximately one-hour east of Los Angeles and one-hour North of San Diego. To get to the track, take the 215 freeway, exit on the Ramona Expressway and go three miles east to the fairgrounds. is the only authorized Internet address to issue official media news released from The Perris Auto Speedway or Oval Entertainment.

August 26th "CALIFORNIA RACERS HALL OF FAME NIGHT" USAC/CRA Sprint Cars, PAS Senior Sprints and PAS Young Guns, California Lightning Sprint Cars

September 2nd LKQ PICK YOUR PART PRESENTS NIGHT OF DESTRUCTION - Demo Cross, Figure 8's, Figure 8 Trailer Racing, Spectator Racing, Formula-X Autocross & CrossKarts

September 9th PASSCAR SERIES - Street Stocks, Super Stocks, Factory Stocks, Modifieds

September 23rd "GLENN HOWARD CLASSIC" USAC/CRA Sprint Cars, PAS Senior Sprints and PAS Young Guns

September 30th Southern California Fair – Nitro Circus

October 1st Southern California Fair – Demolition Derby

October 2nd Southern California Fair – Monster Trucks

October 3rd Southern California Fair – Monster Trucks

October 7th Southern California Fair – American Flat Track Motorcycle Finals

October 8 Demo Cross at the Southern California (afternoon and evening shows)

October 21st USAC/CRA Sprint Cars, PAS Senior Sprints and PAS Young Guns

October 28th PASSCAR "Champions Night” - Street Stocks, Super Stocks, Factory Stocks and Modifieds

November 8th Oval Nationals Practice

November 9th Budweiser Oval Nationals “Presented by All Coast Construction"

November 10th Budweiser Oval Nationals “Presented by All Coast Construction"

November 11th Budweiser Oval Nationals “Presented by All Coast Construction"