Perris Auto SpeedwayPerris Auto Speedway
Home Page
The Track
Photo Gallery
Video Clips
Race Schedule
Press Releases
Race Results
Point Standings
Official Rules
Driver Information
Driver Rosters
Track Champions
Special Events
Corporate Hospitality
Track Rentals
Contact Us




(Perris, CA, October 10, 2013) Entries keep coming in to the Perris Auto Speedway office for the $15,000.00 to win 18th Annual Budweiser Oval Nationals Presented by All Coast Construction. The prestigious race will take place on October 31st (360’s), November 1st and 2nd.

Among the latest entries are defending champion Mike Spencer of Temecula, California, 1997 winner Rip Williams of Yorba Linda, California, two time Oval Nationals champ Dave Darland of Lincoln, Indiana and Avon, Indiana’s Jon Stanbrough.

Defending Budweiser Oval Nationals Champion Mike Spencer with his front wheels off the ground at Perris Auto Speedway. Media, please feel free to publish the photo and please give photo credit to Doug Allen.

Besides Spencer, Williams and Darland, other former winners who have already entered are two time champs Damion Gardner of Concord, California and Cory Kruseman of Ventura, California.

The early entry deadline for the Oval Nationals is this Friday, October 11th. Early entry fee is $100.00. Entries postmarked, faxed or paid in person after the 11th are $250.00 (no exceptions). For an entry blank, click on or paste the following into your browser:

Car # Driver Residence Car Owner

0 Kenny Perkins Phelan, CA Bill Perkins

2 Austin Williams Yorba Linda, CA John Jory

3 Rip Williams Yorba Linda, CA John Jory

4 Nic Faas Huntington Beach, CA Mark Alexander

4A Damion Gardner Concord, CA Mark Alexander

4X Tracy Hines Wilkinson, IN Tracy Hines

7 Cory Kruseman Ventura, CA Mark & Carmen Priestley

7A John Aden Apple Valley, CA John Aden

14 J.J. Ercse Lakewood, CA John Springstead

17RW Kevin Thomas Jr. Cullman, AL MDM/RW/Tri-Star Mtrpts.

17X Danny Faria Jr. Tipton, CA Danny Faria Jr.

20 Bryan Clauson Brownsburg, IN Tony Stewart Racing

21 A.J. Bender Ramona, CA Richard Bender

32 Chase Stockon Elizabethtown, IN Chase Stockon

36 Cody Swanson Covina, CA John Springstead

37 Matt Mitchell Yorba Linda, CA Matt Mitchell Enterprises

37X David Bezio El Cajon, CA David Bezio

44 Cody Williams Yorba Linda, CA John Jory

50 Mike Spencer Temecula, CA RonChaffin

55 Nick Drake Mooresville, NC Troy Cline

58 Johnny Bluntach Rowland Heights, CA Don Bluntach

69 Brady Bacon Tulsa, OK Dynamics Inc.

71P Dave Darland Lincoln, IN Phillips Motorsports

73 Jon Stanbrough Avon, IN Josh Ford Motorsports

73X TBA Josh Ford Motorsports

92 David Cardey Riverside, CA Moose Racing

92M TBA Moose Racing

Due to the generosity of All Coast Construction, the purse of this year’s Oval Nationals was recently enlarged by $10,000.00 and the winner of the celebrated race will take home $15,000.00. The entire 410 portion of the show purse is printed below.

The 2013 edition of the Oval Nationals will mark the 10th Anniversary of the race being sanctioned by the United States Auto Club (USAC). The race will match the Amsoil USAC National Sprint Cars and the Amsoil USAC/CRA Sprint Cars on November 1st and 2nd.

This year, the Oval Nationals will return to three nights of racing as the USAC Southwest Sprint Cars and USAC West Coast Sprint Cars will square off in the first ever Oval Nationals 360 championship race on October 31st.

The California Lightning Sprint Cars and The PAS Senior Sprint Cars will also be on hand to close their 2013 seasons on November 1st and 2nd.

Advance tickets for three nights of the 18th Annual Budweiser Oval Nationals are available 24 hours a day online at: or by telephone at: 1-800-595-4849.

For more information call The PAS at: (951) 940-0134.

Camping for all events at The PAS is available for $25.00 per night. The campground will open at noon on Friday. Tailgating in the spectator parking lot will begin at 1:00 PM for all PAS events as well.

The entire 2013 PAS schedule is listed at the end of this release.

Perris Auto Speedway wants to thank its corporate sponsors for the 2012 season. 1-800LoanMart, 777 Racecars, Aaron's, Ahern Rentals, All Coast Construction, Amsoil, Ayers Hotel and Spa, Budweiser, CamGuard, Champion Towing, City of Perris, Comfort Inn, Day Construction, Daytona Boat & RV Storage, Edelbrok, Frazee Paint, HD Industries, Hoosier Tires, K&N Engineering, McMahon’s RV,, P.I.P.E., Pepsi-Cola, Pick-A-Part Auto Salvage, Prolong Super Lubricants, Running Waters Hospice, Scott Sales, Snap-on, Soboba Casino, Sprint Car Driving Experience, Square H, Swedish Speed, Temecula Valley Pipe & Supply, Trench Shoring, US Foods, Valley Auto Salvage, White Nuckl USA and Zanzabuku Sports Lounge.

To keep up with all of the latest Perris Auto Speedway news, photos, gossip and receive special offers, sign up at The PAS Facebook site at: - !/pages/Perris-Auto-Speedway/11387679868

You can also keep up with the latest news and receive special offers from The PAS Twitter site:

Video and DVD productions of all racing events at Perris Auto Speedway are available from Loudpedal Productions. For more information on these productions you can contact them by calling (805) 844-3854, E-mailing or you can visit the web site

Fans can participate for free in The PAS 2013 Fantasy League at: There are separate divisions for the Amsoil USAC/CRA Sprint Cars and the Amsoil PASSCAR classes of the LoanMart Street Stocks, Pick-A-Part American Factory Stocks and the Modifieds. Players can compete in as many divisions as they like. The winner of the USAC/CRA game will win a 20-lap ($240.00 value) driving session on the famous PAS half-mile clay oval courtesy of the Sprint Car Driving Experience. The winner of the Modified group will take receive a $50.00 gift certificate for Amsoil products from The Oil Twins. More prizes will be announced as they come in.

Perris Auto Speedway is located on the Lake Perris Fairgrounds (home of October’s Southern California Fair), approximately one hour east of Los Angeles and one hour North of San Diego. To get to the track, take the 215 freeway, exit on the Ramona Expressway and go three miles east to the fairgrounds. is the only authorized Internet address to issue official media news released from The Perris Auto Speedway or Oval Entertainment


October 12 - Southern California Fair – 2:30 PM Democross and Spectator Racing. 7:30 PM Final Round of the “LoanMart Street Stock Challenge,” Democross and Spectator Races
October 13 – Southern California Fair – Demolition Derby – 2:30 & 7:30
October 19 – Off Weekend
October 26 - Amsoil PASSCAR - Champion's Night - LoanMart Street Stocks, Super Stocks, Modifieds, Pick-A-Part American Factory Stocks
October 30th - Practice for the 18th Annual Budweiser Oval Nationals - free for fans in the grandstands
October 31st - 18th Annual Budweiser Oval Nationals - "USAC Grudge Series" USAC Western Sprint Car Series vs USAC Southwest Sprint Car Series

November 1 - 18th Annual Budweiser Oval Nationals - USAC National & CRA Sprint Cars, PAS Senior Sprint, California Lightning Sprint Cars
November 2 - 18th Annual Budweiser Oval Nationals - USAC National & CRA Sprint Cars, PAS Senior Sprint, California Lightning Sprint Cars
November 8 - 2nd Annual 1-800LoanMart Street Stock Turkey Bowl
November 9 - 2nd Annual 1-800LoanMart Street Stock Turkey Bowl
November 16 - Dark
November 27 - Practice for the 73rd Running of the Turkey Night Grand Prix
November 28 - 73rd Running of the Turkey Night Grand Prix - USAC National and Western Midgets

Note #1 - Schedule is subject to change.