Perris Auto SpeedwayPerris Auto Speedway
Home Page
The Track
Photo Gallery
Video Clips
Race Schedule
Press Releases
Race Results
Point Standings
Official Rules
Driver Information
Driver Rosters
Track Champions
Special Events
Corporate Hospitality
Track Rentals
Contact Us





(Perris, CA, October 31, 2012)
The Perris Auto Speedway Senior Sprint Car championship will be decided this Friday and Saturday, November 2nd and 3rd, at the 17th Annual Budweiser Oval Nationals. Ventura's Bruce Douglass holds a narrow six-point advantage over defending series champ Bill Badger of Santa Clarita. Also on the program will be the Amsoil USAC National & CRA Sprint Cars and the California Lightning Sprint Cars.

Twenty-lap main events each night will decide whether Douglass, 61, or Badger, 62, will wear the champions crown. Mathematically, the drivers ranked third through sixth, Victor Davis of Simi Valley, "Hubcap" Mike Collins of Lake Forest, Yorba Linda's Wiley Miller and Ed Schwarz of Santa Fe Springs, all have a shot at the title. Realistically, it would take a stunning series of results and breaks for any of them to topple the top two and capture the crown.

Douglass has won two of the last three main events at the track and led Badger to the checkered flag at the last race on September 15th. Badger, who raced Midgets with USAC and the Southern California based USRC series in the 1970s and 1980s, has yet to win his first PAS main event, but his consistent top three finishes have kept him near the top of the heap all season long. 

Another name to throw in the mix on Saturday will be Riverside's Jim Giardina who will be making his PAS Senior Sprint debut. Since the late 1970s, the racing dentist, who is affectionately known as the "Tooth Doc," has raced Midgets, wingless and winged Sprint Cars and Late Models. He will be debuting a brand new car for the Oval Nationals. 

John Aden's "777 Chassis Company" is the official chassis of the PAS Senior Sprint Car Series. On Saturday, Aden will draw the name of a
driver who has made all of the 2012 series races or only missed one. That driver will receive a brand new 777 Chassis. Heading into the weekend,
Collins, Douglass, Davis, Badger, Miller and Schwarz are all eligible for the

The PAS Senior Sprint Car Series is open to drivers 45-years old and older. The only other major rule is the cars have to be cast iron block 360 engines. 
There are no tire, weight or gasket rules. It is old school style "run whatcha' brung' racing." If you would like to compete please call: (951)

The entire 2012 PAS schedule is listed at the end of this release.

To keep up with all of the latest Perris Auto Speedway news, photos, gossip and receive special offers, sign up at The PAS Facebook site at:
- !/pages/Perris-Auto-Speedway/11387679868 

You can also keep up with the latest news and receive special offers from The PAS Twitter site:

Perris Auto Speedway wants to thank its corporate sponsors for the 2012 season. 1-800LoanMart, 777 Racecars, Aaron's, Ahern Rentals, All Coast Construction, Amsoil, Ayers Hotel and Spa, Budweiser, Champion Towing, City of Perris, Comfort Inn, Day Construction, Daytona Boat & RV Storage, Frazee Paint, Hoosier Tires, K&N Engineering, P.I.P.E., Pepsi-Cola, Pick-A-Part Auto Salvage, Prolong Super Lubricants, Scott Sales, Snap-on, Soboba Casino, Square H, Swedish Speed, Temecula Valley Pipe & Supply, Trench Shoring, US Foods, Valley Auto Salvage, White Nuckl USA and
Zanzabuku Sports Lounge.

Video and DVD productions of all racing events at Perris Auto Speedway are available from Loudpedal Productions. For more information on these productions you can contact them by calling (805) 844-3854, E-mailing or you can visit the web site

For more information call The PAS at: (951) 940-0134.

Perris Auto Speedway is located on the Lake Perris Fairgrounds (home of
October's Southern California Fair), approximately one hour east of Los Angeles and one hour North of San Diego. To get to the track, take the 215 freeway, exit on the Ramona Expressway and go three miles east to the fairgrounds. is the only authorized Internet address to issue official media news released from The Perris Auto Speedway or Oval Entertainment. 


1. Bruce Douglass - Ventura - 441 

2. Bill Badger - Santa Clarita - 435

3. Victor Davis - Simi Valley - 408

4. Mike Collins - Lake Forest - 357

4. Wiley Miller - Yorba Linda - 357

6. Ed Schawrz - Santa Fe Springs - 330

7. Brian Williams - Newport Beach - 249

8. Erik Rickard - Carson - 238

9. Bob Aldermann - Santa Inez - 132

10. Jim Styer - Vista - 111

November 1 - 17th Annual Budweiser Oval Nationals Practice - Free for fans in the grandstands
November 2 - 17th Annual Budweiser Oval Nationals: USAC National Sprint Cars, USAC/CRA Sprint Cars, PAS Senior Sprints, California Lightning Sprint Cars
November 3 - 17th Annual Budweiser Oval Nationals: USAC National Sprint Cars, USAC/CRA Sprint Cars, PAS Senior Sprints, California Lightning Sprint Cars
November 21st - Practice for the 72nd Running of the Turkey Night Grand Prix - Free for fans in the grandstands
November 22 - 72nd Running of the Turkey Night Grand Prix for the Mopar USAC National and Western Midgets
November 23 & 24 - 1-800LoanMart Street Stock
Turkey Bowl $22,500.00 purse