Perris Auto SpeedwayPerris Auto Speedway
Home Page
The Track
Photo Gallery
Video Clips
Race Schedule
Press Releases
Race Results
Point Standings
Official Rules
Driver Information
Driver Rosters
Track Champions
Special Events
Corporate Hospitality
Track Rentals
Contact Us





(Perris, CA, August 28, 2012)
After its longest break in the 2012 season, the PASSCAR Stock Car Series, including round #3 of the prestigious "1-800LoanMart Challenge" for the Oil Twins Amsoil Street Stocks returns to Perris Auto Speedway this Saturday night, September 1st. In addition to the Street Stocks, the PASSCAR Modifieds, Super Stocks, Pick-A-Part American Factory Stocks, Sport Mods and the CDCRA Dwarf Cars will be on the card. Spectator gates will open at 5:00 PM with racing at 6:00.

Saturday's race will be the first of two outings for PASSCAR in September. It will also feature the final two rounds of the "1-800LoanMart Challenge." Based on a 24 car field, the series pays the of the main event winner an almost unheard of $1,750.00 in Street Stock racing. After Saturday, the series within a series will wrap up on September 22nd. The driver with the most points at the end of the series will pocket a $2,500.00 bonus. Second place will earn $1,500.00 and third place will take home $1,000.00.

Heading into Saturday's "1-800LoanMart" race, a pair of teenagers, Bakersfield's Clint Reichenbach and Mike Malcolm of Corona, are on t\op of the point heap. Reichenbach, who will not turn 18 until September 16th, won the series opener on April 14th and finished fourth at round two in June. Malcolm was second to the point leader in the first race, but finished out of the top ten in the second race and trails Reichenbach by 26-points heading into Saturday. Three time PASSCAR Street Stock champion Curtis Dietzsch of Moreno Valley and longtime veteran Brian "Tear Em' Up" Tully of Fallbrook are tied for third only two points behind Malcolm. Henry Wesolowksi, a two-time champion from Temecula, and Riverside's Shaun Estes are tied for fifth heading into Saturday's battle.

Estes has a comfortable 53-point lead over Hemet's Tim "Shaggy" Shadduck in the regular Oil Twins Amsoil Street Stock points. Mike Malcolm's older brother Johnny won the last Street Stock race in July. Popular PAS regular Blaine Whitson of Temecula won his first PASSCAR Super Stock main in July and was the first to defeat National City's Eric Evans in 2012. Anaheim's John Crow, one of the few drivers still competing whose career dates back to the days of Ascot Park, won his first Modified main of 2012 and increased his lead in the championship chase to 41-points over Riverside's Dave Clark. 1980's Orange Show and Corona Figure 8 champ Johnny Lathrop of Riverside won the last Sport Mod race of 2012, but trails Costa Mesa's J.D. Wilson by 31-points in the standings.

The tightest point battle at the track is in the Pick-A-Part American Factory Stocks. Crowd favorites Steven "Bam Bam" Fangmeyer of Corona and articulate 14-year-old Nathan Deragon of El Cajon are only seperated by 14-points heading into Saturday's race. Fangmeyer, the 2010 series champion who is currently building a Street Stock, has three wins thus far in 2012 and Deragon has one. Fangmeyer also leads Crow in the hunt for the overall 2012 PASSCAR championship (all divisions combined).

Tickets will be $12.00 for adults. Active military members with proper id, teens age 13-18 with their school id and kids 6-12 get in for just $5.00. Children 5 and under get in for free.

The entire 2012 PAS schedule is listed at the end of this release.

To keep up with all of the latest Perris Auto Speedway news, photos, gossip and receive special offers, sign up at The PAS Facebook site at: - !/pages/Perris-Auto-Speedway/11387679868

You can also keep up with the latest news and receive special offers from The PAS Twitter site:

Perris Auto Speedway wants to thank its corporate sponsors for the 2012 season. 1-800LoanMart, 777 Racecars, Aaron's, Ahern Rentals, All Coast Construction, Amsoil, Ayers Hotel and Spa, Budweiser, Champion Towing, City of Perris, Comfort Inn, Day Construction, Daytona Boat & RV Storage, Frazee Paint, Hoosier Tires, K&N Engineering, P.I.P.E., Pepsi-Cola, Pick-A-Part Auto Salvage, Prolong Super Lubricants, Scott Sales, Snap-on, Soboba Casino, Square H, Swedish Speed, Temecula Valley Pipe & Supply, Trench Shoring, US Foods, Valley Auto Salvage, White Nuckl USA and Zanzabuku Sports Lounge.

For more information call The PAS at: (951) 940-0134.

Video and DVD productions of all racing events at Perris Auto Speedway are available from Loudpedal Productions. For more information on these productions you can contact them by calling (805) 844-3854, E-mailing or you can visit the web site

For more information call: (951) 940-0134.

Perris Auto Speedway is located on the Lake Perris Fairgrounds (home of October’s Southern California Fair), approximately one hour east of Los Angeles and one hour North of San Diego. To get to the track, take the 215 freeway, exit on the Ramona Expressway and go three miles east to the fairgrounds. is the only authorized Internet address to issue official media news released from The Perris Auto Speedway or Oval Entertainment

1. Chad Reichenbach - Bakersfield - 112
2. Mike Malcolm - Corona - 86
3. Brian Tully - Fallbrook - 84
3. Curtis Dietzsch - Moreno Valley - 84
5. Shaun Estes - Riverside - 74
5. Henry Wesolowski - Temecula - 74

1. Shaun Estes - Riverside - 294
2. Tim Shadduck - Hemet - 243
3. Brian Tully - Fallbrook - 241
3. Henry Wesolowski - Temecula - 234
5. Curtis Dietzsch - Moreno Valley - 225

1. Eric Evans - National City - 304
2. Joseph Altig - Imperial Beach - 281
3. Dennis Woolridge - Riverside - 239
4. Damon Thomas - San Diego - 237
5. Blaine Whitson - Temecula - 182

1. John Crow - Anaheim - 325
2. Dave Clark - Riverside - 284
3. Alan Updyke - Tustin - 264
4. Dwayne Dalton - El Cajon - 252
5. Jesse Gordon - Yucaipa - 232

1. Steven Fangmeyer - Corona - 313
2. Nathan Deragon - El Cajon - 309
3. Dave Vrett - Riverside - 281
4. Mike Burks - Nuevo - 277
5. Tom Gillum - Riverside - 271

1. JD Wilson - Costa Mesa - 298
2. Johnny Lathrop - Corona - 267
3. Jesse Gordon - Yucaipa - 168
4. Dallas Smith - Chino Hills - 153
5. Tom Smith - Lakewood - 105

1. Steven Fangmeyer - Corona - Factory Stocks - 313
2. John Crow - Anaheim - Modifieds - 264
3. Shaun Ester - Riverside - Street Stocks - 260
4. Eric Evans - National City - Super Stocks - 256
5. Dave Clark - Riverside - Modfieds - 247

September 1 - PASSCAR Super Stocks, Amsoil Street Stocks (Race #3 "1-800LoanMart 2012 PASSCAR Street Stock Challenge), Modifieds, Factory Stocks, Sport Mods, CDCRA Dwarf Cars
September 8 - Night of Destruction 4: "Perris Leap" Trophy Truck Long Jump and Engine Meltdown, Trailer Figure 8 Races, Figure 8's, Auto Roller Derby, Demo Cross
September 15 - Glenn Howard Classic: USAC/CRA Sprint Cars, PAS Senior Sprints, California Lightning Sprint Cars
September 22 - PASSCAR Super Stocks, Amsoil Street Stocks (Race #4 "1-800LoanMart 2012 PASSCAR Street Stock Challenge), Modifieds, Factory Stocks, Sport Mods
September 29 - Off Weekend

October 6 - Southern California Fair: USAC/CRA Sprint Cars
October 13 - Southern California Fair
October 20 - Off Weekend
October 27 - PASSCAR Super Stocks, Amsoil Street Stocks, Modifieds, Factory Stocks, Sport Mods, CDCRA Dwarf Cars

November 1 - 17th Annual Budweiser Oval Nationals Practice
November 2 - 17th Annual Budweiser Oval Nationals: USAC National Sprint Cars, USAC/CRA Sprint Cars, PAS Senior Sprints, California Lightning Sprint Cars
November 3 - 17th Annual Budweiser Oval Nationals: USAC National Sprint Cars, USAC/CRA Sprint Cars, PAS Senior Sprints, California Lightning Sprint Cars
November 22 - 72nd Running of the Annual Turkey Night Grand Prix for the Mopar USAC National and Western Midgets
November 23 & 24 - 1-800LoanMart Street Stock Turkey Bowl $15,000.00 purse